You asked: How do you know if you have been blocked on Plenty of Fish?

The easiest way to determine whether you’ve been blocked by another user on the PlentyofFish site is realizing your inability to send him or her a message. If you are able to find the person’s profile in a search, and even view it, but can_not_ send that person a message, he or she has blocked you.

Do messages disappear when you block someone on POF?

Conversations Disappears When You Block Someone

If you block someone on POF, all messages will disappear on POF.

Can you see someones profile if they block you on POF?

On Facebook, if someone has blocked you, their profile is blank to you, only their name would appear on the search, and you won’t be able to message them. On Plenty of Fish, you can see their profile if you search them by name, but you won’t be able to message them. You know then that you are blocked.

What does it mean when a message disappears on POF?

Your messages may not be showing up in your inbox even though you got a notification of a new message because: The person who sent you the message has actually decided to delete their account before you were able to read the message they sent you. All messages are deleted after an account is closed.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you prepare raw fish?

What does it mean when someone’s profile disappears on POF?

PlentyOfFish has access to advanced software as well as an active user base who help flag these inappropriate photos. When we find them (and we will, even if they are hidden), your profile will be deleted.

What happens to messages when you block someone on POF?

If you find yourself the focus of some very unwanted attention, you can block that person from messaging you in the future. (While it does not prevent you from seeing the member in searches or on the site, you won’t receive any future messages.) Access the last message the member sent you.

Why do guys hide their profile on POF?

POF (Plenty of Fish) allows upgraded users to hide their profiles if they want. … In other situations they may hide their POF profile to take a break from online dating. You may have struck up a nice conversation with someone and then lost contact with that person. Only to find their profile had vanished.

How do you know if someone deleted their profile on POF?

You will no longer be able to access their account, the messages between you will have disappeared, you will get a message that THEY have deleted their account. Of course they may have done so, so you won’t know if they’re gone or they’ve blocked you.

Can I hide my profile on POF from certain users?

After you select the “Edit Profile” link, at the top of the page you will see a line of text that reads, “To hide your profile from others, click here.” Go ahead and click this link. This will hide your profile, and you will no longer appear in the search results of other POF users.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you keep an undersized fish if it dies?

How do you get around being blocked on POF?

How to Unblock Members

  1. Go to “Edit Profile.”
  2. Find “Mail Settings” and view the list of blocked profiles.
  3. Select the person’s name to unblock them.
  4. Now you can resume your conversations and send each other messages.

9.10.2020

Why has my match disappeared on POF?

pof will likely soon delete the profile and your meetme/match will disappear soon. if you can’t even get messages off your matches then get off pof, you are not attractive enough to do well on that site.

Fishing Fan Blog